Farm House Revamp

This is the original farm house on our farm. It has been built on to and remodeled a few times in its life. I don’t know how old it is. All I do know is that it was already here in 1953 when our neighbours dad moved in. It currently looks very old, square and dull and rather like a mustard jail.

IMG_0121.JPG

IMG_0122.JPG

IMG_0123.JPG

Phase two of our farm renovations involves remodeling this house to look more like the cottage you can see in the back ground. It will be getting a large wrap around veranda, a new section of roofing and a sparkly new kitchen. Also a lick of paint and new windows if we can manage that too. This all starts about now. We will for the next few months be living in a pile of dust I am sure.

This next week sees the installation of a new fireplace in our lounge for cold winter evenings. We have built the step for it to stand on

 

and our kitchen design is complete. This kitchen was designed by my friend Colleen Wall. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to get in touch with her to design your kitchen. She is just brilliant at interpreting EXACTLY what you have in your mind. She can help you no matter where you are in the world as it can all be done online too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I think a few “before” pictures will help us remember what  it started out as.

I can’t wait to get it all done.

3 thoughts on “Farm House Revamp

  1. I’m so glad I got to see the ‘before’ house! It’s already charming in its own way, but is going to be a gem once it’s done!

    Thank you for the kind words, and allowing me to design your space for you. As I said, this would be my dream style of kitchen too. Cosy, pretty, quirky, functional.

    Can’t wait to see progress photos. Massive hugs to you and Bobs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

