Step one – Farm House revamp

We have started to close in one side of our the existing veranda. Its the side closest to the road. By doing this we hope to eliminate a bit of the dust from the road landing on the veranda as well as shelter the outdoor cooking area.  We are doing this part of the revamp ourselves as it is quite simple and can cut down on costs substantially.  

​​


We will be installing this braai (BBQ) into the wall.


In the meantime I have moved my whole kitchen out onto the veranda So that we can start fixing the kitchen and getting it ready for the new kitchen cupboards and windows.


​I’ll be cooking here for the next month. I hope our weather warms up a little.

Here wre two “before” photos of the old kitchen. I can’t wait to see it finished.


It can only look better! ​

Leave a comment